Skip to content

Statistics from Free Book

November 4, 2012

Hi Authors or interested parties,

As I promised to keep you up to date on what happened after I posted my book, Big Backpack–Little World, on Kindle Direct Publishing for free. It is one week later minus a few hours, and I am still reeling from the amount of downloads. The following are stats from last Sunday for free books, and those of today not free.

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #178 Free in Kindle Store  on October 28th

#1 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Nonfiction > Biographies & Memoirs > Specific Groups > Adventurers & Explorers
#2 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Nonfiction > Travel

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2012 6:18 am

    Thanks for sharing the statistics – so interesting. I am one of the 8000 readers who chanced upon you book when it was free, and really enjoy the read. I blogged about it yesterday (so that makes it 3 reviews). Cheers from Germany! Dorothee
    and here’s the blog post: http://virtual-notes.blogspot.de/2012/11/little-world-left-hand-of-darkness-my.html

    • November 6, 2012 6:15 pm

      WOW, thank you so very much. I love your blog, and looking forward to reading your book.

  2. November 7, 2012 1:17 pm

    Hi Donna, so nice to get in contact with you – thanks for making the facebook connection, and for checking out my book. . it’s a beautiful small/big side effect of writing: the connections to other authors. and your kindle experience, it’s a good inspiration – it now made me think that i should go ahead and create an e-book version of my first book, and a friend of mine (who also happens to live in Mexico, near Puerto Vallarta) has her book free today on kindle, thought you might enjoy this: http://amzn.to/SSHwiH

    • November 26, 2012 7:48 pm

      Thanks for reading Dorothee, and did check out your friends book.

Leave a comment