Skip to content

Today is Another Thursday

April 4, 2013

Every Thursday I promised you to add to this blog. Do you know how incredibly difficult that is? It is like promising to finish an entire book by a certain date, and the brain goes blank. Why oh why did I make that commitment?  I feel strongly about keeping promises, but instead of “Thursdays with Donna” I’ve changed my mind, and instead of boring you with sweet nothings, I’ll post when there is something of interest to send off to you, my lovely followers.

However, I want to tell you that this Thursday I have water for a cool shower, the Internet is working,  the air-conditioner is cooling , (which is needed at 96 plus degrees inside mi casa) and the waves at my favorite beach are small and gentle. It is also pozole (a wonderful Mexican soup) day in Zihuatanejo. Oh yes, it is pure paradise once again.

However, the best part of this  Thursday is–drum roll, please—the artist for my book cover, delivered  two beautiful covers to choose from. Sorry, but you will have to wait to see which title and cover I chose. I will just tell you I am finally in love with this book, and getting excited to share it with one and all.

Will the title be:  Alaska Untamed  or  The Wild Side of Alaska????? Soon, I will disclose the winner.

Have a lovely day, and thanks for following my ramblings.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2013 2:11 am

    Yay for paradise! Can’t wait to see your next book!

Leave a Reply

