Skip to content

Big Backpack is Rocking

March 26, 2012

My big backpack has been hanging on the wall ready to travel, and getting a little dusty from lack of use. For over a month I have stared at it, and thought it was time for a short trip, but still I sat just looking at it, and thinking why go somewhere else when it is so lovely here.

Late  last night I believe that backpack was seriously in need of travel, or we  had an earthquake as it came crashing down off the wall where it was gathering dust. I still question the earthquake idea, because there are no reports of one here, but who ever heard of a backpack needing to travel. Whatever the cause may be. I decided we both needed to brush off the dust, and hit the road for a few days. Samana Santa (Easter Week) begins in a few days, and our little city will be invaded by the masses of party-till-dawn-people. I think that my big backpack knew it was the perfect time to get out of town. Now, I have to see where it wants to take me.

Check back to see where Donna and Big Backpack–Little World spend Samana Santa. You may even hear them laughing and singing “On The Road Again.” If you haven’t read Big Backpack–Little World maybe it’s time to pick up a copy, and hit the road also.

Happy Easter to one and all.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Candace George Thompson permalink
    March 26, 2012 2:22 pm

    Oh, where, oh where will Wandering Woman go? Love your wise old backpack. Keep us posted.

  2. Marylou Murray permalink
    March 29, 2012 5:22 am

    Donna, are you coming to Vallarta?

    • March 29, 2012 3:23 pm

      Not this year, it’s too far from Zihua. Thanks for checking on me.

  3. April 20, 2012 3:15 am

    Congratulations on the book.

  4. April 20, 2012 3:16 am

    I also have a back pack that is itching to get out on the road again. It has been far too long.

Leave a Reply

