Skip to content

Inspiring Idea

November 28, 2011

There are many reasons why a person buys and reads a book, but sometimes it is surprising what can happen to our books after we have written them.

I have written a book full of travel stories, but one of my readers is now using it as an exercise book.

Candace George Thompson 9:12am Nov 26
I’ve found the perfect way to motivate myself to get on the treadmill: I only allow myself to read Donna Morang‘s Big Backpack-Little World when I’m exercising. I could really relate to Donna’s Zihua observation about why Mexicans drop trash on the sidewalk. I remember the same explanation when I was a college student in Guanajuato mid-60s: Gotta keep the little old ladies employed.
I’m happy for whatever reason a person finds to read my book, and may the Gods of skinniness, and health shine down on her. Grab your Big Backpack–Little World book,  and hit the gym.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 3:09 pm

    Would that be an audiobook or a paperback? Trying to imagine working out and reading a book and my imaginations hitting a blank unless its sitting on a bicycle machine 🙂

    • November 28, 2011 3:21 pm

      Claire, I believe she has a Kindle, and reads it while using a treadmill. I’ve never done it so I’m not sure, but she makes it sound easy.

Leave a Reply

