Skip to content

Book Critique

June 27, 2011

Any writer will tell you that they get a little nervous when someone comments on their book. So with trembling hands and pounding heart I shuttered when my six year old granddaughter wanted me to read my book to her.

She may only be six, but she is one tough cookie. After I read a chapter to her, she told her mom all about  Gramma Choo Choo getting robbed, and getting lost in Mexico. Then she took the book to bed with her and wanted her mom to read more. The next day they were all going to the park, and Lexi again asked to take the book with her.

Now, I don’t care how anyone else says about Big Backpack–Little World, I feel like I just won the Nobel Peace Prize. She hasn’t really said that she likes it, but at least she wants to hear more.

Big success, don’t you think?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

