Skip to content

Big Backpack–Little World

June 5, 2011

Seeing my manuscript become a real book is like giving birth. It is so exciting to see two years of work come into a visible reality. Now I’m beginning to think that was the easy part. I have spent days, putting up an authors site on Facebook and Twitter, plus trying to design business cards. I have come to realize this is just the beginning of taking care of this new baby.

I think I need to get my sense of humor in gear and think of self promotion as similar to showing off a new born child…. Hey everyone, look at my beautiful baby daughter. No she doesn’t look like the other daughters, but this one (Big Backpack–Little World is much easier to take care of –no dirty diapers, no feeding schedule, I can lay her down and leave her for hours without a care in the world. To me she is perfect. Would you like to hold her? I know I’m not being a good mother, but you can buy her on Amazon in twenty more days.

Have a fantastic day, and laugh a little.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

