Skip to content

Duck Dynasty Dives

December 19, 2013

Oh my gosh, the Ducks have been hit hard this week, and it sounds like their #1 reality show may be canceled. Do I care? Not really.

What I do care about is their five books have accumulated over five thousand reviews, while my book  “The Wild Side of Alaska”, which is also filled with hunting stories, has only twenty-five reviews. Now what do they have that I don’t?

No, I don’t talk about religion (which can lead to big problems.) I don’t have a hairy face, nor do I have yellow teeth, or a partner that does. I don’t drive a honking big truck, and I don’t chew tobacco. I also don’t have near as much money as they now have.

I do have one review that favorably compares The Wild Side of Alaska to old hairy men—-The reviewer said,  “Whether a hunter, an outdoor enthusiast, or someone that simply gets sucked into the Alaska survival tv shows, you are about to meet someone that has been there and done it….and no it isn’t some quirky old guy with a nicotine stained beard and questionable social skills. Donna is clearly filled with a love for life and is attracted to adventure.”

Now which would you choose to read? Hairy old men, or a Alaskan woman’s stories?

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Candace George Thompson permalink
    December 19, 2013 10:10 pm

    Well, I chose the Alaska woman’s stories. Can’t imagine anyone else could top her experiences in the wild.

  2. December 20, 2013 2:32 am

    I chose your adventures. I love how you tell your stories. I hope you get your own show or movies. I love ducks. But I’m a vegan. I see no need for those rich DD guys to go out to kill those creatures and being glorified for it. Hunting out of necessity is a different story. Hey, I love survival stories. Survivorman and Bear Grylls are educational. So is the Kilcher’s story: Alaska the Last Frontier. Maybe your stories could be filmed like theirs. I’d love to see a show from a woman’s point of view. Go, Donna!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

